Trinity College Fountain

An iconic landmark of Cambridge, the Fountain which was originally built in 1601 and sits in Great Court was in need of minor masonry conservation. Once access was gained it became apparent that major structural timber repairs were required to the roof structure, along with the replacement of corroded iron fixings with stainless steel. Our experienced carpenters were able to react swiftly to the evolving scope of works and offer practical solutions where required. Design improvements to the rainwater disposal system and the re-lining of the middle bowl were also carried out.


  • The Masters and Fellows Trinity College


  • Donald Insall Associates


  • £30,000